G’day From Down Under! (WPC: “Today was a good day” )

When the Northern Hemisphere is getting ready to brave the winter,

the Southern Hemisphere is looking forward to warm weather.

Spring 2015 is just around the corner on the first day of September.

Shrubs, trees and  flowers are blooming,

Weeds are thriving  and Bees are busy  collecting honey.

What more could you want to have a happy day with sunshine!

Spring Flowers (2015)

Spring Flowers (2015)

Maguriet Dasies

First flowers to  bloom for the season – Marguerite  Dasies

 Busy bee collecting nectar & pollen

Busy bee collecting nectar & pollen

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lens view from the under storey

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Today Was a Good Day.”

6 thoughts on “G’day From Down Under! (WPC: “Today was a good day” )

  1. You must have a lovely place to live, and great photo skills, I am still learning. I love a lot of things, like reading books but taking photo’s is not my greatest quality. I think I have zero patience. LOL ♥ Jackie

    • I am not that great at taking photos, but my teenage daughter helps me along the way!
      I love to read books but the time is a factor. One of my favourite author is John Grisham.
      Love your book reviews but havent read many of those. Should put on my book list.
      regards
      Saba

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day - Sylvain LANDRY

  3. Pingback: Perfect Day on the Fringe | litadoolan

Leave a comment