Made in Britain?

An interesting view of Great Britain.

இராஜ்

20140105-174708.jpg
Image courtesy: Google image

Have you ever heard of ‘Made in Britain’? One fine morning I decided to do a ‘casual’ research on products that are made in Britain. I walked into the Frenchgate Sainsburys – A very popular supermarket chain found across the UK- with an intention to buy 2 pint milk and some crisps. I started off with the vegetable section. The staff welcomed me with a smile. Obviously she was British but I doubt if she knew that an overwhelming products are of “foreign” origin- some from the land of blacks, some from the land of browns but proudly sold in the land of Whites! I’m not being racist here but I only tried to relate products with their ethnic origin as I would fill in an application form! The carrots were grown in Italy, the teas spoke Tamil (Ceylon), the pink lady apples spoke Spanish and…

View original post 334 more words

One thought on “Made in Britain?

Leave a Reply

